2020 Cycle 1 PA Foundation Scholarship Recipients

PA Foundation scholarships support PA students who demonstrate a passion for the profession and healthcare-related community service. Since the program’s inception, the PA Foundation has awarded more than $2.3 million in scholarships to over 1,400 PA students.

Nearly 200 PA students submitted applications for the first 2020 scholarship cycle. Congratulations to the following 22 PA students who were awarded scholarships during this application cycle.

AAPA Past Presidents Scholarship
Megan Eberle – University of Wisconsin – Madison
Abigail O’Connor – University of Evansville

AAPA Rural Health Caucus Scholarship
Cooper Couch – Keck School of Medicine of USC
Heather McKnight – Heritage University

NCCPA Endowed Scholarship
Mohamed Jawara – University of California – Davis
Serena Lee – Touro University California

PA Foundation Scholarship
Nicholas Champlin – Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Hailey Jenkins – Wake Forest University
Anna Knaup – Northwestern University
Phuong Tram Le – University of Colorado
Allison Leibold – Stanford University
Jessica Miele – Saint Francis University
Emily Nettesheim – Butler University
Erin O’Day – Bryant University
Alejandro Ramirez – Duke University
Helana Saad – Frostburg State University
Rachel Salsedo – University of Wisconsin – Madison
Danielle Short – Baldwin Wallace University
Bethany Thomas – Baldwin Wallace University

Ron Pace Memorial Scholarship
Nathan Diehl – University of Florida

Timi Agar Barwick Scholarship for Humanism in Medicine
Sara Khadivi – Eastern Virginia Medical School

William H. Marquardt Community Health Access Scholarship
Chantal Berry – Northwestern University