2018 PA Foundation Scholarship Recipients

PA Foundation scholarships support PA students who demonstrate a passion for the profession and healthcare-related community service. Since the program’s inception, the PA Foundation has awarded close to $2.3 million in scholarships to over 1,400 PA students.

More than 630 PA students submitted applications for the 2018 scholarship cycle. Recipients were selected based on their understanding of the PA role, what they expect to accomplish as a PA, and relevant volunteer/community service activities.

Congratulations to the following 37 PA students who were awarded scholarships during this application cycle.

AAPA Past Presidents Scholarship
Edgar Moreno – University of Utah
Torsten Durkan – Dominican University of California

AAPA Rural Health Caucus Scholarship/Ron Nelson Memorial Scholarship*
Mallery Knoll – Pacific University
William Homan – South University Tampa
Mara Peters – University of Nebraska Medical Center*

NCCPA Endowed Scholarship
Ester Avero – Barry University
Melody Man – Southern Illinois University
Pedro Ambriz – University of Texas Medical Branch

PA Foundation Scholarship
Batul Lukmanji – CUNY School of Medicine
Tyler Weinstein – Hofstra University
Jessica Dell’Aquila – Seton Hall University
Daniel Burleson – Methodist University
David Adams – Barry University
Aissa Souley Dounda – CUNY School of Medicine
Amy Liang – Pace University – Pleasantville
Sara Levy – University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
Ashley Sim – Hofstra University
Elizabeth Lilly – Jefferson College of Health Sciences
Daniela Salazar – Florida State University
Kayla Schmelz – Nova Southeastern University-Jacksonville
Mary Peeples – South University Tampa
Kristen Zieminski – Florida Gulf Coast University
Heather Townsend – University of Dayton
Mackenzie Price – Hardin-Simmons University
Anthony Boguslawski – Quinnipiac University
Chiena Levine – Barry University
Jessica West – Seton Hall University
Morgan Rouch – The University of Findlay
Hiep Ma – University of California Davis
Hannah Southworth – Touro College Manhattan
Suechu Taing – University of Southern California
John Nguyen – University of South Florida
Janessa Steflik – Rocky Mountain University
Andrej Arquitola – University of Texas Health San Antonio

Ron Pace Memorial Scholarship
Brad Vamplew – Nova Southeastern University

Timi Agar Barwick Scholarship for Humanism in Medicine
Stephanie Tu – University of Charleston

Lynn May Memorial Scholarship
Matthew Drause – Yale University